Password protecting your app

Sharing & Embedding Updated 05 Oct 2026 29 views

Password protection and the IP allowlist are part of the Pro plan.

Setting a password

When sharing your app, toggle on "Password protect" and enter a password. The password is stored as a secure hash - it cannot be recovered if lost.

What the viewer sees

When someone visits your shared link, they will see a password entry screen before being allowed to view the app.

Removing a password

To remove password protection, you need to re-share your app without the password option enabled. The new share link will be unprotected.

IP allowlist

As an alternative to a password, you can restrict access by IP address. Enter a comma-separated list of allowed IP addresses or CIDR ranges in the "IP allowlist" field when sharing.

Was this article helpful?

Still need help? Our support team is here.

Sign in to submit a ticket